Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Mouthful O Jam

Took Mrs W into town for a night of dancing. The venue was a huge Victorian Hotel in Haringay. Beautiful high ceilings with the original plasterwork. The original floors.

The event was hosted by the Mouthful O Jam crew. Who I gather are a collection of retro enthusiasts who have decided to host their own events.

Achingly authentic. Check this guys valve amplifier. I started to take photos - he asked me if it was a film camera. I foolishly replied no - he didn't talk to me anymore after that!

Anyway - the dancers were super-glamorous. A whole range of styles and ages. The tempo got faster as the night wore on and the dance floor got busier, dresses flying, drinks flying! Eventually we had to make our excuses and leave. All for £5.

Awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.