Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Contact!

Today I went to Huddersfield to see England play Ireland in the Rugby League World Cup group A game. I had an excellent seat really near the front of the stand, although it did mean I got slightly wet during the second half. It was a really good day all round with a journey on the train, which was very busy with Rugby fans. I saw both teams arrive at the stadium on the team coaches, had a beer (because I was on the train), excellent seats, brilliant pre-match entertainment (cheer leaders, mascots, singing, and about 300 school children performing a special Haka to welcome everybody to the game).

England romped into an early lead thanks to 5 tries from Leeds wingers Ryan Hall and Tom Briscoe. England eventually ran out 42-0 victors.

I'm now looking forward to going to the World Cup Final at Old Trafford at the end of the month, will England be there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.