WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

When in Newcastle...

...dress as a penguin. When I asked these young lads why they were dressed as penguins, they asked why I wasn't. I didn't have an answer and I still don't...

Dr T and I had a grand day out with some friends in Newcastle to see the footie. After a very long week of hard meetings and tough decisions, it was great to have a day devoted to pleasure - train journeys, beer, football, beer, train journeys, beer...

I'd forgotten how much fun going to an away game can be. It was good to be reminded of the proper pronunciation of Newcastle. We saw the statues for Wor Jackie and Sir Bobby Robson and one of the fellas behind us in the stands at St James' Park even said wey aye, pet.

Newcastle United 2 - Chelsea 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.