this luminous life.

By Laura

The Pickwick Theater opened in 1928 as a vaudeville stage and movie theater. The art-deco building still graces the downtown area today and continues to show movies as well as live stage shows. I've been here twice before: once as as young student on a school field trip to see a stage production of "A Christmas Carol" and another time for a test screening with a new captioning device for movies.

Tonight, I decided to take myself out and see a film here. I live about a mile away and have yet to visit the theater for a show since I moved into the area about a year ago! It was a great theater experience, and the night shows cost less than any other theater in the area. Definitely coming back soon!

__________
a year ago: jack-in-the-box!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.