Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Lance the "Legend"

Today I went for my third time to the Noosa Triathlon, one of the "bucket list" for triathletes. I love to go for the whole day, take photos, cheer on my friends and have an inspirational time.

Lance (number 298) competed in his 16th Noosa Triathlon today. I thought that this photo highlighted the impact family has on athletes, and the support that is given by all those that attend these events. Jenny his wife is always at the ready with cold drinks on the run, and his youngest daughter Courtney is also running alongside Dad as he takes in some fluids. It was 32 degrees today!

Supporters are the forgotten ones, and although I have some great supported shots from today (we are a pretty funny bunch), I thought that Lance (crowned a USM Legend last year) deserved my Blip today, and I look forward to him mentoring me as I prepare to take on my first Olympic distance triathlon in March. Go Lance!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.