All hail Liverpool!

From today I have to adhere to the official visiting times at the Walton Centre - this is a hugely positive sign as it means that Kate has made a huge leap in her recovery.
I decided that, there being a limit as to how much I can do in my little room at the Travel Lodge, I would explore Liverpool City. It was a really windy and freezing morning, but I caught a bus ( great having a Freedom Pass!), and disembarked in Queens Square.
I had hardly arrived when there was an almighty hail storm the likes of which I have never experienced.The local folk seemed quite unfazed. I stood for ages in a shop doorway - the shops were not open yet - waiting for the hail to stop and took some photos with my little camera.
I only have my iPad with me, but will try to put some of my other images onto Flickr later.
Thank you all, once again, for your kind messages. I have not been at all diligent about looking at your images, or replying - I promise to get going again once I am back home.
At least I am giving you a break from stag, hinds and sunrises!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.