Sum of All Small Things

By doubleU

Yangon Day 3

This was a work day filled to the brim!

Our last agenda was a visit to the new factory. It was my first time seeing a factory in the midst of building and I can't wait to see when everything is set up a few months later!

This group of girls were working next door and when they saw us walking around in the new factory, they came one by one to sit just outside the factory. I could see their curiosity in their faces.

I took this in the car on the way out and just check out their smiles! I waved to them just after this photo because they were just too cute!

Sorry about those reflection. Despite so, it was still one of my favorite photos from the trip. :)

Also, it was very inspiring meeting people who doesn't work to bring in the money as their first priority but to bring technology into this country, thus equipping them with further skills to proceed further in their quest to live better. Just one such factory can help approximately 200 people to get jobs. Education, be it in schools or work, is something which I firmly believe in and this was a little step for hundreds of people to take in this journey. I feel so proud to partake in this, even though my role is very small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.