DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Perth City

Late this afternoon I decided on a whim to take a quick trip up to Kings Park to get a shot of the city at sundown. Kings Park is a 400 hectare park on a hill overlooking the city. Most of it is natural bushland which is wonderful to wander through and the rest is cultivated gardens and recreational areas. Its a beautiful place and a lot of tourists get taken up there for the really great view!

I didn't take into consideration that there are a lot of roadworks going on in the city and it took me longer than i thought it would to get there. I was cutting it fine with my timing as the sun seemed to be going down faster than usual with all my delays. I also had trouble finding a car park as there were hundreds and hundreds of people up there aargh!

My quick trip had turned into a nightmare as I had to park a long way away, it was quite hot, the flies were thick in the air and trying to get into my eyes and mouth and I had to push my way into some of the better spots as the photographers were thick on the ground too!!

It's a lovely city and I wanted to show it off, at least I managed to catch the last rays on some of the buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.