My First Mountain Bike Crash...

[backblip]

You wouldn't think that about an hour before this was taken I had my first proper mountain biking crash.

We went to the Laggan Wolftrax for the afternoon. Totally different from Glentress - much more technical and less 'BMX' style riding.

The thing that got me was the raised wooden boardwalk - which was greasy/slippy from the rain and I made the mistake of touching my brakes. Woosh - away went the bike and my shoulder proceeded to use the wooden boards much like a cheese grater.

However there was nothing for it but get back on the bike, otherwise I think my confidence would never have come back.

The real after effects didn't kick in until later, once the adrenaline had worn off and then 24hrs later when I got such a sore back I could hardly walk.

Other than that it was a good day and a fun evening with friends. This is Rick and I - both of us looking on top form of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.