Ihana94

By AYearInFinland

It's gone somewhat pear-shaped. . .

So this evening was supposed to be a great evening, one I had been waiting for. Today I was going to see the band Haloo Helsinki live at a place called Pressa. I went with my friend Martina and when we got there we were asked for ID. This was really unexpected, I have never been ID'd at a concert. I had my ID but unfortunately Martina's ID was stolen two weeks ago. Her key's were also stolen so we couldn't go back to her flat to get her passport, also she has a broken foot so getting back would be very slow. We tried to call her boyfriend. We tried for an hour. . . he didn't pick up. We tried to use a photocopy of Martina's ID on an email on her phone. . . still no. So not only did we not get in and not see the band, I cannot get money back on the tickets. I am very disappointed, or to put it more accurately in Finnish olen niin vitun vituttaa.

Oh well, these things happen. But here is a picture of the legendary man in Helsinki who plays old bottles, I passed him in the afternoon. He can play everything from The Dance Of The Sugarplum Fairy to Flight Of The Bumblebee! He really is a local legend and even made it onto TV a couple of weeks ago. His website is http://bottles4music.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.