RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

A windswept 10-miles

Back from Aberdeen in good time this morning, so did indeed get out into the Autumn-breeze and managed to complete a full 10-mile run along my favourite canal ...

... and ran it at exactly a 10-minute mile (1hour 40minutes), which is good for me - I'd be more than happy if I could keep that pace going on the big day ;-)

It was a pretty windy afternoon in Edinburgh, but had the breeze at my back on the return-leg, so that definitely helped. Breeze aside, it was a lovely afternoon - as you can see from the snap :-)


Today's figures:

Date: 3/11/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 8pounds
Distance run: 10-miles
Pace: 10-mins/mile (exactly!)


Definitely a running rest-day tomorrow.

And, as ever - if you're interested - all the details on why I'm undertaking this somewhat mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.