Kernow

By Kernow

The Rainbow Express

I've just got back from an overnight stay in Torquay. Unpacking can wait, the first priority is to download images captured over the weekend, select and load yesterday's back-blip, then sort today's blip.

After a hearty full English breakfast at the hotel I decided to wind my way back home via the coast for the first part of my journey, dodging the showers on the way. Having captured a few images overlooking Torquay harbour and a few more at Babbacombe, I pulled over at Starcross, situated on the west bank of the River Exe.

I'd intended walking along the riverbank for a while perhaps capturing some of the many boats anchored there. However, while I was walking back towards the village the heavens opened so I dashed to the Station to try and find some cover. And, what timing, just as I got to the platform a trained sounded it's horn as it approached the station. Having very hurriedly pointed the camera in broadly the right direction, I could hardly believe my luck to see a rainbow in the viewfinder too. I stayed for about an hour taking various train shots but returned to this first image for today's blip.

Ok, now for the unpacking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.