Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Farm buildings

I went out for a little drive down the back roads and wished I hadn't. The roads were so muddy that the car looked like a tractor when I got it back home. I had to wash the car down or it would have been a much bigger job when dry. I went out with the intention of continuing to document the fens which are an unusual landscape and quite distinctive in their way. It is a challenge as I must have taken pictures of most things remotely photogenic so I have decided that I will have to try somehow to catch the spirit of the place by concentrating on weather and light.

Otherwise, it was a day of doing jobs and trying to shorten a very long list. I got quite a lot done so was pleased with that. I hope you have had a good weekend - enjoy the rest of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.