Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Bottled sun

A really lovely cup of coffee started off the day in great style after a great sleep. Glorious sunshine was flooding into the room and doing nice things with the bottle of tonic which formed part of our G&Ts before Carl suggested we go out to lunch and I readily agreed. We decided on Morels in Patrick Street, Dún Laoghaire (formerly Alexis). This was our third time there, and it was the third time we'd enjoyed really good food. Definitely to be recommended (and their Sunday Lunch deal is very well priced).

After lunch it was time for me to make my way home, where I arrived in good time for the recorded highlights of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (yet another win for Sebastian Vettel, which makes it seven in a row and earns him another place in the record books). Apart from his leading every lap there was also lots of good dicing further down the field and lots of overtaking too.

So now it's evening and I have still to decide what to do with myself. Some music maybe, something to eat, a check of the TV schedules just in case there's something actually worth watching. I'm sure something will turn up to pass the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.