Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

The final frontier

On our way back home we went to the local Chamber of Commerce's 'Starters day' to find out more information about setting up a new business.

It was held in a building that has always fascinated me, the Evoluon.
From outside it looks like a UFO, and standing under it I wondered how on earth (ho, ho) the building could possibly be supported.

When we got home, I Googled and found out lots of nerdy facts about the building (i.e. the concrete dome is 77 meters in diameter and is held in place by 169 kilometers of steel)
Here are the rest of the wonderfully nerdy facts, including a photo taken from outside.

Inside it's spectacular.

Oh, and I didn't just take photos, I did actually manage to glean some information about starting up a business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.