wooly wonders

By biblios

Flood Plains in use

The weather has been a bit wet, well when I say a bit I mean its tipped it down, and blown a gale! The river below my house has islands of different heights and when we have one go under its a noted thing, today we had all under and the early start of an Ox bow feature opposite is also under water!

But it was Sunday and I go shopping on Sunday! so when I came back from town I stopped and took some shots of the village with the river out in front of us. The pictures do not do justice to the shear amount of water out of the banks, but just an idea. The woods in the middle ground are very large ever greens, and the water covers all the fields near the banks and beyond.

The roads were also water covered but not as much as the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.