Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Good-bye Tea

I seem to have involuntarily adopted a tea theme this week which makes me seem very good - I would rather it had been wine but you can't have everything.
Anyway, I spent an hour this morning sitting outside Costa taking photos for my street photography project. The weather was gorgeous and I arrived just before the shops opened so there was that lull before everything gets really hectic. I decided to capture people using their mobile phones - not difficult at all - and I got some quite good shots.
However, decided not to use them today as I needed to mark, in some way, the fact that youngest son is off at 7 a.m tomorrow on his solo trip to South America. Think of me too, Gatwick bound, at that time in the morning.
He had a very late night saying good-bye to his friends, aided by alcohol no doubt, so couldn't face any more today. We therefore invited a friend around and had a nice civilised afternoon tea. There is an air of tension, not excitement, and he has suddenly realised that he has lost his headphones, (big drama) and maybe hasn't got enough money to last him for 4 months (even bigger drama).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.