Imagine the view....

By btc

Burning Rubber....

....out and about early this morning so I could get my blip sorted before sick people and children would wake and decided to stroll down The Mall to get a couple of shots I wanted when I then saw the most amazing sight as I headed to Buckingham Palace.

It seemed that the cartoon 'Wacky Races' (come on, I know that you remember Darstardly and Mutley, Penelope Pitstop) had actually come to life.

Today was the annual London to Brighton Veteran Car Run - the world's longest running and greatest motoring celebration. The annual November event attracts entrants from all over the globe and for the owners of these highly valuable veteran cars it represents a rare opportunity to take their automobiles on the historic 60-mile run from Hyde Park in central London to the seafront in Brighton.

As the steward I chatted to told me (whilst we both froze our butts), entrants are only for cars manufactured before 1905, it really was an amazing sight but (a) too cold to stay out there much longer and (b) needed to go check that everyone was ok.

Here's another shot for you, but I got so many of them.

Thanks for all the stars and faves for my statue shot yesterday, I am always glad when you like one of my shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.