Gaia's Child

By maura143

And We're Off!

The Three Amigas :) With this shot I'll begin to Seriously BackBlip photos from our Cruise this past Summer. I've put it off long enough...with 3100+ shots taken over 5 weeks... editing them while living my life has been a little over the top for me. But...I want very much to share with my Blip Family some of the Amazing Places and Interesting people I was so very fortunate to encounter. Although 5 weeks was about 2 weeks too many on board a ship for me, a definite non Sailor/Cruiser, I'm really glad that I took the trip.

We cruised aboard the MS Veendam, a Holland America Vessel. Departed from Boston July 13 on The Voyage of the Vikings. In this shot we are just goofing in front of a reflective glass sliding cabin door as we got underway. Blanket Apologies to all you Sailors out there...my knowledge of Nautical Vernacular is very limited...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.