Pain

I developed a pain in my left side on Friday and being the wench I am I have carried on.

I rested all day yesterday but this morning it was still there and I felt lousy.

I went to our walk in who then sent me to A&E.

There a dr told me it could literally be many things but sent me home with two lots of antibiotics and cocodamol.

I have blood in my urine and that's possibly been since August to I have to go to the GP tomorrow and arrange a scan.

I think the truth is I should have had a scan today but I don't appear to be dying and it's Sunday and frankly I flipping hate hospitals.

I am back in bed as codeine makes me proper high and woozy and it's easier to ride that put asleep.

The pain is no more, no less. It's pretty bad. I gave birth with no medication once and generally cope with pain/discomfort well.

My lovely friends were offering to come sit with me at hospital which makes me realise how lucky I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.