Absolute vindication

It is often said that I have no talent for remembering faces or identifying lookalikes.

People have laughed, he doesn't look anything like X or Y etc.

Last night I was invited to a fancy dress party which was incidentally a wonderful evening. We met a number of interesting people, a large number from Luxembourg which was entertaining and a guy wearing a mask covered in lights.

After a while he removed the mask so he could breathe more easily. We were chatting and after a couple of minutes I asked him if he played music and when he said yes, I asked him if he had played with a semi well known, in Indie circles Scottish band and when he said yes, I told him I thought so and that he had come to our house as we had made dinner for his band and the support band who were friends of ours. This said, I should point out that I had never seen this fellow before, and have never seen him since, until this evening.

He was quite taken aback as we met once spoke for 30 minutes and it was only 18 years ago.

So I guess I have a good memory for some things, although he told me his name, but I have forgotten that already.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.