Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Last look

A final look at the view from the bathroom window of the house at Xivares. We spent Friday morning clearing it out following its sale..

Most of the furniture will be left for the new owners, but we had various odds and ends stored there to retrieve or take to recycling. It had belonged to my in-laws and was great when the children were young, but had little use in the last few years, especially after my father-in-law's death last year.

It had been on the market for a couple of years and finally sold after a price drop. It is now going to an extended family with their own young children and I hope they will get plenty of enjoyment from it.

One of the items I retrieved was a box of my old photos and slides which I hadn't looked at for well over a decade. Also my old slide projector and screen. Now I'll have to research the best way to transfer the slides to digital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.