Kendall is here

By kendallishere

For Giacomo and Vivian Maier

One last image with Giacomo's camera: a fantasy come true, that it might be possible to catch a reflection of Vivian Maier looking into a bookstore at her own books, arranged as they should be, next to Lange, Cartier-Bresson, and Proust. As they are, in my home, and perhaps in many homes. Finally, she takes her rightful place.

Giacomo and I first met in the flesh at an exhibition of her work.

Thank you, dear friend, for the use of this splendid little camera. Double exposure is my favorite trick this baby can play.

I've linked a gazillion times to the main Vivian Maier websites, so this time, just this one site, a cautionary one. It takes a long time to load, but it's worth it. "Her eyes were her voice." I'm waiting for Pamela Bannos' book to come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.