West Coaster

By WestCoaster

The Road Less Travelled

I had the woods to myself, it was a lovely morning after the rain and flooding of last night the day dawned clear but I knew the rain wasn't far away. There was a wind that kept the temperature down and maybe it was that that discouraged anyone from venturing out. Whatever it was I was thankful for the time alone.

There was a lot of standing water after the volume of rain that had fallen yesterday, I smiled to myself as I though of my walk with my friend last week and how Flops had paddled in the puddles of standing water and what she would have made of the clart in the woods today, I suspect she would have had a ball again as I would have enjoyed the companionship.

The solitude of this shot appealed to me, I liked the sun glinting off the standing water,the shadows thrown by the low sun and the vibrant greens of the last of the growth of the grass on the verges.

Nothing exciting, no words of wisdom just a tranquil shot of one of my favourite walks, I hope you enjoy it too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.