beachgecko

By beachgecko

Trophies Galore

We went to the annual OMRRA Banquet this day. It was a lot of driving--but it turned out to be pretty fun. Got to see some of my closest OMRRA family and met a few more. Even though I'm pretty shy and quiet it was very good to see everyone. Takes me a bit to settle in sometimes, and I get anxious around large crowds but I did OK once I met with a few friends I knew. Jokes, both appropriate and raunchy were had. And... you really can't have a bunch of giant trophies around without the guys.. well.. insinuating things. I was amazed at some of those trophies, some taller than the recipients! It was awesome.

Excited for the 2014 race season. Not for a few more months, of course, but I have a feeling it'll be awesome.

We got home around 3:30 AM, so today I am not doing ANYTHING. Which is pretty evident with the lack of proper clothes and slippers I'm wearing while posting this blip. Good times. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.