Clematis Montana

… and a little honesty.

Late yesterday, after I'd spent a busy day in the kitchen and garden, my son arrived with a mini greenhouse in a box. He cleared a site in the long grass and we set about erecting it. I could not have done it on my own. Even then it took us quite a while. Then I cooked a very late dinner while he mowed the lawns.

Today I moved my tomato and cucumber plants into the wee greenhouse. They have been doing well, but having to bring them inside at night means they are not getting used to cool nights, without being exposed to the weather. All have been raised from seed in my livingroom. I repotted the cucumbers and sowed dwarf beans in toilet roll spools. Doesn't sound much, but it took me most of the day. Most importantly, I set up the cat's greenhouse bed to her satisfaction. Pots have to be arranged around it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.