Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Paul Daniels - Eat Your Heart Out

DDW's November Challenge Day 4: "Pure"

When your really really thirsty, there is nothing quite like a glass of cold freshly drawn (and pure) water. Read an article last week about the benefits of drinking 3 litres of water a day. 3 litres! I don't come close to that, even if I'm allowed to count the many cups of tea I drink. I'm going to give it a try over the next few weeks, so if you (a) hear something creeping up on you that sounds like a half full hot water bottle or (b) see a SP of a middle aged man with an unusually good complexion, they are both probably me.

On a more serious note, I am pleased to announce to the world that Rachel and Ross got engaged a week ago whilst on holiday in Brugge. I have been banned from making an announcement until now because (apparently) there is a very strict order in which news like this should be disseminated and you lot are at the bottom of that list. The very bottom :-)

And as the children believe that you have to read blip to find out how I feel about anything, this is just for them. I'm very pleased and TBH I don't think it has really sunk in yet. It will do when you actually start talking in terms of a date for the wedding, so get a move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.