The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Slàinte!

The subject of my partly Scots ancestry came up recently, when Chrysanthemum blipped a tartan shop. When I said I was descended from the Elliott clan of Campbelltown, I learned that Campbelltown was once home to over 30 distilleries and was asked if I had inherited a taste for 'the water of life'.

I certainly have, and I mentioned that there were a few bottles of single malts on my shelf and that I might blip them at a future date, so here is my spirits shelf. It includes quite a few whiskies and whiskeys.

A recent bout of man 'flu has cost me my voice so I might be off now for some medicinal Jack Daniel's Original Recipe Tennessee Honey (barely visible at the far end of the shelf).

L.
4.11.2013

Blip #1085
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1308

Still Life series

I have been laid low with the lurgi over the last few days, and while resting I have been going through the gaps in my Backdated Blips and adding more entries:
Sunday 27 October 2002: Lizzy (posted 4 November 2013)

Wednesday 30 October 2002: Birthday (posted 4 November 2013)
Thursday 13 March 2003: Kingsbury Water Park (posted 4 November 2013)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Dr Feelgood - Milk and Alcohol (1979)
R.I.P. Gypie Mayo (born John Phillip Cawthra on 24 July 1951, in Hammersmith; d. 23 October 2013, in Bath, where he lived)

One year ago: Still Life With Tomatoes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.