while I waited …

… for my boss (our Department Director) to turn up for her photo session in the back of Grove House, I took this rather sublime picture of the mansion itself looking from the back garden. It looks gorgeous its looks neat and clean, its all because of someone like me, who works for Property and Facilities Management, Roehampton University grounds looks so lush - and no I don't mown the lawn and clean the pond, I ask kindly people to do so :)

Boss didn't turn up due to some last minute arrangements at the meeting before meeting me, cut the story short - she was late.

I didn't mind the walk up to Grove House and back to Mount Clare, as its takes less than 5 minutes, and the afternoon light was so delicate and orange just to add as a bonus to my walk.

I took the pictures for my boss anyway, just minutes before leaving work, unfortunately she missed being in such surroundings, we had to take it at the staircase to Mount Clare House, where my office is based.

+

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.