Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

The return of Bad Bruce

As a child, I have fond memories of playing with Fisher Price play sets. These included an airport, castle and small town. All of the characters in these sets were wood on the bottom with a round plastic head. In typical childhood fashion, the characters were all smiling (like the guy in the upper window) except for the outlier pictured here. My sister and I did not know what to make of this and figured that he was doing something bad and so we named him "Bad Bruce".

Fast forward, 30+ years and Mrs TMG found these sames sets in the basement at an old family house. Ironically, my sister was visiting at the time and we took one look at the character and both said "Hey, it's Bad Bruce!" The sets and Bruce brought back such childhood memories for both of us! The great thing is that the little TMGs are enjoying the toys as much as we did. The legacy of "Bad Bruce" continues with the next generation and I encourage my guys to place Bruce in jail frequently!

I was away due to the Labor Day Holiday here in the US and have a number of back blips. Here they are in order of preference.

Grassy Pond
A window to the farm
The coming of fall
The fire pit


Post Processing:
White balance adjustment in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.