Too Slow

With the autumn sun doing its best to be spectacular for most of the day I was hoping to be a bit closer and catch the last of it shining on these today. By the time I'd scrambled over some fencing and trotted off down here though it was already sinking fast so it's a shot from a bit further away than I'd hoped. The lower portion of the giant sculptures were already heading into shadow here, but the Ochil Hills glowing over in the distance at least add another bit of context to where they are from the other shots I've taken.

There were a few photographers down there this evening with the same idea too I think, including one lady from Scottish Canals that I got chatting to and comparing shots with and who did manage to catch the sunset.

They're certainly drawing in the snappers and it's nice to have something like this putting Falkirk on the map for more positive reasons, as opposed to some of the political jiggery-pokery that's making headlines just now.

#KelpieMonday

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.