A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

No go

What a difference a day / high tide makes. Even though I know this road floods regularly it was still a surprise to find it impassable today. Sadly the only real diversion option was to run alongside the A4 so I probably undid any good the run might have done by all the traffic fumes inhaled. Oh well.

Rest of the day has been some work and a lot of distraction prepping for a meeting with J's school. We are in action about things that aren't working but I'm still finding the whole thing makes me quite anxious. Brings out the mother goose in me which I try to dampen down and be as rational and objective as is possible which is challenging. Anyway, a pilates class and a run switched my brain off for a while and felt very good. Running is still very hard work for me but I am oddly really enjoying it. Got to love those endorphins or serotonin or whatever it is.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.