101 things to do with a reflector #3

We shared many smiles,
Laughed and recounted our tales,
Parting as new friends.


How wonderful is the world of blip? My sister-in-law Sue (55daisies) and I went to meet Mumzi today and had the most lovely day. Conversation flowed effortlessly and we parted feeling like we'd known each other for ages.

Sue had brought her reflector thing, possibly thinking we might do some serious photography ... pish. But we had a lot of fun thinking of how we could incorporate it as a prop. Sue and I posed as Art Deco femmes .... (see Mumzis blip and judge for yourselves...!!). I'm not quite sure what was going on in this blip... it looks rather like an end of marathon blanket pulled up under their chins! Ho hum!

Another highlight of the day was meeting R, the lady who Mumzi looks after. She is quite an inspirational lady with an artistic heart, and she was very encouraging about my poetry... which touched me deeply. So this is for you R, if you are reading this, not a haiku as I needed more syllables, so a tanka instead.....

For R

Elusive meanings,
Tangible in wild pigment,
Finding form in stone,
Echoing the beating pulse,
Of a pure beautiful soul.




Another couple of photos from the day are here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.