mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Lovely day for a dip..

..not!!
So it appears that Tia loves the water whatever the weather - not just to cool off in!
It was 4 degrees today and yet she still went in the stream in Salcey Forrest.

It was such a bright, sunny morning so my daughter, grandson, dogs and I went to the forrest for a walk. There are several paths suitable for buggies and even a slow climb (1:12) on a wooden walkway, up to the treetops where you can see over the trees all the way to Northampton! I must admit I chickened out on the last tower up the steps and L took my camera and took some shots!
The sunshine coming through the trees was absolutely glorious and I took lots of pics but I like this one of Tia looking like a drowned rat!!
She found this stream before I could get her on the lead - luckily I always have an old towel in the car for such eventualities!! We had a coffee and a piece of cake in the cafe before coming home.. I like to support small, independant cafés.. ;-))

Had my flu jab this evening - winter, do your worst!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.