James

A top day. Spent a blissful few hours at Tate Modern with James - went to the Paul Klee exhibition which was great, then we decided to treat ourselves to lunch in the fancy top floor restaurant - three courses, plus a wine, beer or cocktail matched to each dish. I've never spent so much on lunch (it wasn't ridiculous or anything, I just don't go out for lunch very often!), but the food, setting and company were fantastic, and it was so worth it. Then James had to go and get organised before he flew to New York the next morning, and I wandered along the Thames, taking lots of photos and getting pretty bloody cold, then went to meet yesterday's blip subject and his lady for pints and a curry. Ace.

James is another one of the Gallo board crew, one of the first I met in person. He's one of my best friends, so it was wonderful to spend some quality time with him, it doesn't happen that often.

(He's also pretty much the (unrequited) love of my life (very amicably so, I should add), but we won't go into that...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.