Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Plans can change!

Today I had been planning to meet up with someone from church to go through the planning for a Christmas activity that the church are putting on for the year 6 kids at school. On Wednesday I was planning to take the same person up for a flight over Wiltshire.

Then I saw the weather forecasts ... a quick phone call to the airfield got the aircraft booking swapped, and we were able to fly in some lovely sunshine today. Wednesday we should be safely indoors doing the planning while the rain pours down!

This picture (taken by the friend on my camera) shows me checking that the aircraft was all covered up and safely tied down after an hour over the local countryside.

All in all a very good day of changed plans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.