My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Poetry , Simon's Cat and Ralph Waldo Emerson.

It was our first frosty morning this year. I wasn't out much in the daylight today. A working at home day , so no beautiful frosty flowers from me. Nearly midnight, so an emergency blip before bed. Our bathroom has the best view of all the rooms in the house and there is a comfy basket chair and a small cane bookcase there. Its a nice place to relax. Eclectic mix of books and the bottom shelf has a row of family journals one for each of the 10 years we have lived here.
Tonight, preparing for sleep ,it seemed funny that 'Simon's Cat' sits beside the poetry books and funnier that our cat Bramble popped its head up behind the books ruining my first attempt at this Blip :-) Will hunt for a beautiful outdoors picture tomorrow .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.