Crow!

I love crows. They are brash. They are blue/brown black. They are big. And they are smarter than most animals, not just most birds. Did I mention that I love crows?

So I am always happy when they come on the deck in search of goodies. Today there were quite a few and this one is choosing his prize. Usually the jays manage to scarf up all the peanuts, but not always. Today the crows were making sure they got theirs. And because I was standing out on the deck, the seagulls were keeping their distance. Ha ha. My joke on them. Of course as soon as I went in, they were all over the food, keeping an eye toward the deck door to see if I'd chase them away. It has happened before.

Anyhow, this was my favorite photo today. Portrait of a handsome young crow. Looking good! And enjoying his moment of triumph before taking off to hide his booty who knows where.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.