shedmonkey

By shedmonkey

Crossed?

"Hello, Calum" I said

"Yes" he said

"I've restarted it, and plugged the cable back in, but it still isn't working" I said


"Hello ..... " he said

"I think you may not be speaking to who you think you're speaking to" he said


"Calum?" I said

"Yes" he said "My name is Calum, but I'm still probably not who you think I am" he said


At this point I realised two things:

1. He didn't sound like Calum (different accent should have been a dead give away)
2. He sounded a bit more ... well ... dark and bitter chocolate ....... than Calum .......


hmmmmmm ......


"So sorry " I simpered, "I think I must have put an extra 2 in when I dialed"

"That's quite alright" he said

"Well, it's been very nice talking to you" I gurgled

"You've just made my day!" he laughed

"Goodbye then" I said

"Goodbye" he said

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.