Iced rose

I am very fond of the rose bush that grows right at my back door. We inherited it when we moved here long ago, so it is an old rose, not a particularly attractive bush in shape, to be sure, but the roses are to die for.

We had a hard frost overnight, and woke up to temperatures of 2C. I opened the back door and the first thing my eye was drawn to was this rosebud, frosted. I love it and hope you will too.

Blipping early today. I usually wait till later, just in case something turns up, even if I have a blip in the bag. But today I am very busy, out with the HG this afternoon as he is doing a slide presentation, home for dinner. A quick trip to the club to sign on for Saturday, and then dancing in the evening. It's all go.

Hope your day is busy, but whatever it is, I hope it is a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.