A beautiful morning.....

.......and then it snowed. Proper big flakes of snow no less. Was not expecting that!
I had planned a run by the canal today; even had my sunglasses looked out as the sun was so bright and a light fleece to keep me cosy. The snow rather changed my plans but I was good and went to the gym instead even though the temptation to sit and drink coffee somewhere cosy was very strong.
Been tackling some more horrible admin stuff; you know the things you keep moving to the bottom of the pile? Today there was no hiding place!
L has an ICT study group after school; the prospect of him sitting his National 5s ( yet another new name for the Scottish exam system) seems to be focusing his mind. It does mean a special trip in to collect him as his bus will be long gone but I think we might just combine it with a trip for fish and chips. Well; it would be a waste of a journey otherwise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.