Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Galeforce

I should have gone outside to take this picture of the trees by the pool at the Mas and then the insect netting wouldn't have been in the way, but I didn't because there's no way that I could have steadied the camera in the horrendous wind.

When I walked Jasper to the Mas this morning I did a couple of hours work on the vegetable garden, it was quite blowy but nothing out of the ordinary, and then went I inside and waited for Steve to collect me. We were leaving Jasper there while we went down to the valley for hospital and shopping. By the time he arrived with the car the wind had really strengthened and we began to worry about the trees.

The left hand one, that you can't see much of here, lost quite a few branches in 2008. The right hand one was struck by lightening in 2011 and we're not really sure how strong it is any more. Pine trees are not known for their root systems and we could see that it was swaying a lot, but luckily it stayed standing.

It's almost 6 o'clock and the wind has died down now thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.