Haunted House

When do I ever learn that I should listen to the weather forecast before deciding to take the bike to a business meeting?

It was great weather when I left home but I should have already been alarmed that everybody else was wearing rain clothes. Of course I noticed it, but just thought they were idiotically overdressed.

You must have guessed it by now… on my way back I was the only underdressed idiot struggling against the freezing cold floods from heaven :-((

I took a short cut and spotted this totally rain clothed guy motionlessly staring at an old mansion. When I took a second look I saw they were starting to demolish this grand piece of history and realized it probably has many memories for the statue like man.

A sight that intrigued me so much that - despite the pouring rain - I took my Nikon from my rucksack and shot this unique moment.

If you're not afraid to get wet, it's worth while pressing the magnifying glass ;-))

Have a nice wednesday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.