Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Grasmere....

Well....I'm finally down in the Lakes!! Yeah!!! :-))) SOOO love it here!

The weather is a bit wet....sometimes a little, sometimes a whole lot!!! As in pishin', as they say in Glasgow!!

Went out driving really today....it's been so long since I was here there were a whole load of places to revisit!! But en route I deliberately stopped for this shot, before the cloud lifted. It was a bit of an adventure. Over a broken wall and though the wet and mud!! To realise that I wish I had NOT taken the wide wide angle....!!!! I was going back to the car for another lens...when a guy with a tripod, etc, came past me! Ridiculously....that put me off.... he looked like he knew what he was doing!!!! While I had a million questions in my head about how you capture dreicht outlooks and make them beautiful?! How you stack photos?! How you get all that lovely foreground detail...AND landscape detail??!! And so I was put off....and didn't go back!!! I'm cursing myself now....what a prat!!! Lol!!!! I could have learned so much today!! AH WELL.........

Motto for tomorrow.....DO NOT BE PUT OFF BY THE APPARENT EXPERTS (you numpty!!)!!!! Lol!!!!! And I'm actually quite pleased with the end result even with no questions yet answered!!!! A bit flat, but heading in the right direction!!!

Happy holidays everyone!!
:-))))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.