My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Scraping the barrel

A non stop day results in a blip of my dinner taken on the kitchen floor.

Might have worked an eeny weeny bit better if I'd taken it whilst it was still light outside - but I wouldn't have been eating dinner that early and I was busy doing other stuff. So this mucked about version will have to suffice!

Was very tasty though - homemade parsnip soup and homemade wholemeal bread.

Will try better tomorrow!


Edit 1 hour later:
Sorry changed my blip! Though think this is only the 2nd or perhaps 3rd time in nearly 1200 blips so hopefully those that have already commented will forgive me!
After dinner (the soup and bread were lovely!) some fireworks went off really close by - as you can see Bill was quite upset by them.
Know an awful lots of pets really don't like them so very thankful Bill's very chilled and is quite happy to carry on snoozing beside his dad.
As for me? I nearly jumped out of my skin when they went off ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.