De Whalan

By DeWhalan

Three cows walk into the sunset

Today was Melbourne Cup day, a day where many if us are given the day off, a day when the nation stops for a 3 mins to watch a horse race.

Whilst I thank whom ever, for the day off work, I managed to steer well clear of the frocked up throng of leggy high heeled women and the marauding parade of drunken, empty pocketed men boys in over sized tuxedos all staggering home after a dismal day on the totes/bookmakers. I'm sure there were many who had a flutter and came away with winnings...now eagerly awaiting the next Melbourne Cup..

I chose a more peaceful day of catch up with a friend who I hadn't seen in 17 years, copious cups of tea, delicious eats and chatter made for the perfect day.
I finished the day with a stroll over the hill with my dog - and snapped today's blip... Maybe it could have been titled... "After the Melbourne Cup"

I hope you've all had a great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.