Filament

This is the filament of a bulb I bought many years ago. It seems appropriate to have an electrical theme tonight.

It's only Tuesday and I am a 2nd monitor down so far this week. I am not plugging in a 3rd one because I have a feeling there is either something wrong with my computer which is causing them to blow or it's some electro-static thing to do with my hands. A few years back I went through 2 or 3 portable TVs in the space of a month...all it took was for me to touch the plastic casing and they shorted-out immediately, in fact there was a ban on me going near the TV for a short time afterwards, financially that was a sensible decision.

When people ask what super power I fancy I always go for the cloak of invisibility but somehow that must translate to mean electrical hands :-\

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.