Iguazu Falls, Brazil: POWER!

This is as close as I could get to the Iguazu falls on the Brazil side to bring you a blip, which would convey the awesome size and power of this magnificent wonder of nature. If you have never seen these falls, you should!! Niagara falls and Victoria Falls don’t even come close.

In getting this blip, I managed to render my Canon 5D Mark lll totally useless. Ironically, I brought an old 50D body with me for this shot, and forgot I had it with me. On finding it for the rest of the trip, both batteries are flat and I didn’t bring the charger☺

The remainder of the blips will be from my i-phone, unless Mrs. Bob is kind to me. As it is her birthday and I’ve been to the jewelers in our hotel, she just may be. The Children have organized a beautiful bunch of flowers for her birthday which will be presented along with a birthday cake I have had made by the chefs.

Tonight, we are having dinner by the pool with another couple we have met. They have prevented me from going insane during this trip(the rest of the group are shocking!), so I’m footing the bill.

Thanks for your wonderful comments and please view this blip LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.