Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Ripe

My grapes are ripe and ready to pick. The chickens knew that when the storm thinned the bunches. Not content with the fallen fruit, they first attacked the lowest bunches and now are jumping to get the ones that are just out of reach. I've netted the remainder today in an attempt to save a few bunches for myself.


Thank you all for the wonderful comments on my blip yesterday. P. is not a relation of mine but one of the people I look after, for greater or lesser periods, in the attempt to keep them for as long as possible in their own homes. Dementia, whatever the cause, is never an easy or comfortable subject but, inevitably, we will all know a person who is affected to a greater or lesser degree. With a little patience and empathy their worlds can be made much better places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.