Cailleach

By Cailleach

Remember, remember......

Since returning to work, I've remembered quite a few things that I'd forgotten over the past fortnight....

1) How bloody rude (and wrong) some of my customers can be : ('My wife's a paediatrician - you are a mere shop assistant...so don't tell me you can't give my 14 year old a flu' jab....')

2) The password for my computer (it was my middle name...not that tricky really!)

3) That I'm on a diet (there wasn't a biscuit to be found on the premises!!!)

4) That there is very little of interest to photograph when you're at work. This is the scene from the front door at half three this afternoon, when the light went really strange! I was hoping that aliens were coming to get me (or at least zap all the rude people) but sadly it was just the sun going down....

Oh well, only seven weeks until the next holiday.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.